top of page


Choir of Young Believers is a solo project by Danish/Greek/Indonesian singer, songwriter and guitarist Jannis Noya Makrigiannis.


COYB made their debut in 2007 with the acclaimed EP “Burn The Flag”, which was also the very first release by Tigerspring Records.


In 2008 they followed up with the widely appraised album “This is for the white in your eyes”, which earned the band massive airplay, numerous awards and a large following at home and abroad, 

The opening track on the album, “Hollow Talk”, later became an international hit and has been featured in several TV shows and feature films, such as the Danish/Swedish crime series “The Bridge”.

  • Black Facebook Icon
bottom of page